top of page

CATHERINE PEARSON

A singer and performer with an impressive vocal range, Catherine Pearson has forged her voice around that of Celine Dion for more than 3 decades.

Recently, Catherine had the great pleasure of sharing the stage on numerous occasions alongside international baritone Gino Quilico and David Latulippe (Starmania, Paris 2022-2023) to perform the famous duets The Prayer and Beauty and the Beast.

In recent years, she has traveled across Quebec with a series of tribute concerts to Céline at the Cabaret du Casino de Montréal, Ontario, Florida including certain summer festivals.

Fascinated by the performing arts as well as by Celine's voice and personality, each of the Diva's albums is closely linked to pivotal periods in the performer's life.

 

Anecdotal facts, the interpreter also lived a great love story for almost a quarter of a century with a man 26 years her senior (exactly the gap between Céline and René, a pure coincidence of life), now deceased from a degenerative disease, he is and will be always present at her side, wherever she goes. This significant love also allows her to fully render the songs from Céline's repertoire. Another particular fact, born Villeneuve, her name is Catherine in honor of the famous actress Catherine Deneuve.

A navigator on the Saguenay Fjord, she lived 6 summers aboard her sailboat. She is also passionate about naturopathy and everything related to sustainable development.

There is only one road I'm walkin

Only one life time, one heart to guide me

Only one road

Peter Zizzo

Since her childhood, Catherine has been immersed in music and the arts. She comes from the fourth generation of a family of musicians and spent her early years as a self-taught student studying the lyrics and rhythms of popular artists such as Charles Aznavour, Ginette Reno, Dion and many others.​ Her stage experience began when she was eight years old in a musical.

 

“As far back as I can remember, music has been an obvious part of my life.”

- Catherine

 

As a teenager, she continued her studies in classical singing at the Chicoutimi Music School and was classified as a coloratura soprano; however, his true love has always remained pop music.​ Since then, Catherine has focused on large-scale shows and musicals combining singing and choreography. The singer also incorporates her love for haute couture into her performances and wears custom pieces created by some of Quebec's most talented designers since one of her very first performances in 1992. ​

 

In Passion Céline, Catherine Pearson brings to life the greatest successes of Céline, her muse, with brilliance and authenticity while introducing Quebec haute couture. A must-see for Celine Dion lovers!

 

Photo credit: Benck's
Designer: ENVERS par Yves Jean Lacasse

Subscribe to our newsletter 
and be informed of upcoming shows

Thank you for your subscription !

bottom of page

top of page

CATHERINE PEARSON

Chanteuse et interprète au registre vocal impressionnant, Catherine Pearson a forgé sa voix autour de celle de Céline Dion et ce, depuis plus de 3 décennies. Qualifiée comme étant "bluffante" par The Voice en France en 2022, la ressemblance vocale est à s'y méprendre.

Récemment, Catherine eut le grand bonheur de partager la scène à de nombreuses reprises aux côtés du baryton international Gino Quilico et de David Latulippe (Starmania, Paris 2022-2023) pour y interpréter les célèbres duos The Prayer et Beauty and the Beast.

Au cours des dernières années, elle s'est illustrée au Cabaret du Casino de Montréal, à celui de Charlevoix en passant par l'Ontario, la Floride en faisant salle comble partout ainsi que lors de certains festivals d'été. 

Fascinée par les arts de la scène ainsi que par la voix et la personnalité de Céline, chacun des albums de la Diva se trouve d’ailleurs intimement lié à des périodes charnières de la vie de l'interprète.

 

Faits anecdotiques, l'interprète a elle aussi vécu une grande histoire d'amour pendant près d'un quart de siècle avec un homme de 26 ans son aîné (exactement l'écart entre Céline et René, un pur hasard de la vie), à présent décédé des suites d'une maladie dégénérative, il est et sera toujours présent à ses côtés, où qu'elle aille. Cet amour marquant lui permet également de rendre pleinement les chansons du répertoire de Céline. Autre fait particulier, née Villeneuve, elle se prénomme Catherine en l'honneur de la célèbre actrice Catherine Deneuve.

Navigatrice sur le Fjord du Saguenay, elle a d'ailleurs vécu 6 étés à bord de son voilier. Elle se passionne aussi pour la naturopathie, la physique quantique et tout ce qui touche au développement durable.

On ne change pas, on met juste les costumes d'autres et voilà
On ne change pas, on ne cache qu'un instant de soi

Benzi/Goldman

Depuis son enfance, Catherine baigne dans la musique et les arts de la scène. Elle est issue de la quatrième génération d'une famille de musiciens et a passé ses premières années en autodidacte à étudier les paroles et les rythmes d'artistes populaires tels que Charles Aznavour, Ginette Reno, Dion et bien d'autres. ​ Son expérience sur scène débute alors qu'elle est âgée de huit ans dans le cadre d'une comédie musicale.

 

"D'aussi loin que je me souvienne, la musique m'est apparue comme une évidence".

- Catherine

 

À l'adolescence, celle-ci poursuit des études en chant classique à l'École de musique de Chicoutimi, on la reconnait soprano colorature; cependant, son véritable amour est toujours demeuré la musique pop. ​ Depuis lors, Catherine s'est concentrée sur des spectacles et des comédies musicales à grand déploiement combinant chant et chorégraphie. La chanteuse intègre également son amour pour la haute couture lors de ses prestations et porte des pièces sur mesure créées par certains des designers les plus talentueux du Québec et ce, depuis l'une de ses toutes premières prestations en 1992. ​

 

Dans Passion Céline, Catherine Pearson fait revivre les plus grands succès de Céline sa muse avec brio et authenticité tout en faisant découvrir la haute couture québécoise. À voir absolument pour les amoureux de Céline Dion !

Crédit photo: Benck's
Tenue: Envers par Yves Jean Lacasse

Abonnez-vous à notre Infolettre 
et soyez informés des spectacles à venir

Merci pour votre abonnement et à bientôt !

bottom of page